WORKING GROUPS

Teacher Residency Definition Working Group
Trails 3.png

The teacher residency working group was co-constructed by a collaborative working group of Pathways Alliance members with expertise in residency development, support, and research. To inform and revise this definition, the working group sought input from other Pathways Alliance members and over 40 external groups and leaders — including districts, preparation programs, state education departments, and national professional and advocacy groups.

summit schools logo.png

Pamela Lamcke

Marshall Teacher Residency (Summit Public Schools)

plamcke@summitps.org

innovation center logo (2).png

Margie Roberts

NYCDOE / Office of Teacher Development / Urban Teacher Residency

aroberts13@schools.nyc.gov

innovation center logo (6).png

Cortney Rowland

National Center for Teacher Residencies

crowland@nctresidencies.org

summit schools logo.png

Adam Carter

Marshall Street at Summit Public Schools

acarter@summitps.org

innovation center logo (3).png

Jacqueline Rodriguez

AACTE

jrodriguez@aacte.org

innovation center logo (6).png

Jill Pitner

National Center for Teacher Residencies

jpitner@nctresidencies.org

innovation center logo.png

Monica Ibanez

Innovation Center 4 Educator Preparation

monica.ibanez@esc4.net

innovation center logo (4).png

Karen Demoss

Prepared to Teach at Bank Street College of Education

kdemoss@bankstreet.edu

innovation center logo (7).png

Bryan Hassle

Public Impact

bryan.hassel@publicimpact.com

innovation center logo (1).png

Amanda Winkelsas

University at Buffalo

awinkels@buffalo.edu

innovation center logo (5).png

Tara Kini

Learning Policy Institute

tkini@learningpolicyinstitute.org

Apprenticeships Working Group
Trails 3.png

New avenues for apprenticeships have emerged this year with the federal Department of Labor. They offer one way to address labor shortages: providing paid opportunities to prepare aspiring teachers for work in the education field. We found many programs are implementing paid opportunities to enter the profession, including apprenticeships. This working group will relate national guidelines and criteria to help others with apprenticeship groundwork.

innovation center logo (3).png

Jacqueline Rodriguez

AACTE

jrodriguez@aacte.org

innovation center logo (4).png

Karen Demoss

Prepared to Teach at Bank Street College of Education

kdemoss@bankstreet.edu

innovation center logo (5).png

Tara Kini

Learning Policy Institute

tkini@learningpolicyinstitute.org

innovation center logo (13).png

Amanda Von Moos

Substantial Classrooms

amanda@substantialclassrooms.org

innovation center logo (16).png

Heather Villaruel

ASU

heather.villaruel@asu.edu

innovation center logo (3).png

Mike Rose

AACTE

mrose@aacte.org

innovation center logo (10).png

Colleen McDonald

TEACHMEducation Services

cmcdteach@gmail.com

innovation center logo (12).png

Nancy Jaeger

Cesa6

njaeger@cesa6.org

innovation center logo (14).png

Andrea Prejean

NEA

aprejean@nea.org

innovation center logo (17).png

Rebecca Hampton

INSPIRE Texas

rebecca.hampton@esc4.net

innovation center logo (8).png

Patrick Steck

Deans for Impact

psteck@deansforimact.org

innovation center logo (11).png

Marie-Louise Caravatti

AFT

mcaravat@aft.org

innovation center logo (4).png

Zachary Paull

Prepared to Teach at Bank Street College of Education

zpaull@bankstreet.edu

innovation center logo (15).png

Ronald Painter

NAWB

painterr@nawb.org

innovation center logo (3).png

Jackie King

AACTE

innovation center logo (9).png

David Donaldson

National Center for

Grow Your Own

info@ncgyo.org

innovation center logo (11).png

Dyan Smiley

AFT

dsmiley@aft.org

innovation center logo (6).png

Cortnee Rowland

National Center for

Teacher Residencies

crowland@nctresidencies.org

innovation center logo (16).png

Nicole Thompson

ASU

nlthompson@asu.edu

innovation center logo (5).png

Ryan Saunders

Learning Policy Institute

rsaunders@learningpolicyinstitute.org